RENCONTRES INTERNATIONALES MONDE-S MULTIPLE-S

MULTI-MÉDIAS ET MULTI-JOUEUSE-R-S

Friday, November 13 to Sunday, December 6

 

99% ONLINE

 

The Rencontres Monde-s Multiple-s are over. Thanks to all of you!

For more information on our activities, please visit : antrepeaux.net

EDITO

With less than a month to go before the start of our Rencontres Internationales Monde-s Multiple-s-1, we are entering a second lockdown. This one does not look exactly like the first one, but it has the effect that we have to transform everything, rethink our modes of diffusion, and resilience, because there is no question of cancelling. We must participate in maintaining a living creation. Our recourse: the Internet. Our biggest frustration: the lack of physical contact and the distance of most of the artists and partners who were supposed to come. A few of them will nevertheless be there in residency to conduct workshops and contribute to the collective energization. In a record time, we have a challenge to meet.

 

It is at the end of 2020, a strange year to say the least, calling for a reconfiguration of everything, that the Rencontres Mondes Multiples (Multiple Worlds Encounters) come to succeed the Rencontres Bandits-Mages, a video creation festival born in 1991. Reconfiguring, rethinking, resetting are not means of erasing, but as ways of taking a new look at the past in order to imagine and shape a future. To work on archives, pieces being around, disparate fragments, buried or camouflaged knowledges, to imagine one's future. Thinking also with illness, wounds, traumas, considering them not as broken pieces to be filled in, but as a passage, a transformation with which one must know how to build. To see and hear a Multiple World or Multiple Worlds is to enter a vortex made of complexities that we want to dissect and play with irresistibly, as apprentice sorcerers or apprentice scientists, as artists modelling a dream world, an extension of a rich heritage and various discoveries that have crossed a thousand and one times, without necessarily meeting each other well.

 

Editorials  READ MORE

The title Monde.s Multiple.s is borrowed from Don Foresta, author of the book Mondes Multiples written in 1986-87 and published in 1991 (year of creation of Bandits-Mages) by B.S. The book develops his theories on the relationship between art and science, art and new technologies, the role of the artist as a researcher.

 

  Pour mieux comprendre l'origine du titre des Rencontres, téléchargez le texte de Don Foresta FR

  To better understand the origin of the title of the Rencontres, download the text by Don Foresta EN

RENCONTRES INTERNATIONALES MONDE-S MULTIPLE-S

MULTI-MÉDIAS ET MULTI-JOUEUSE-R-S

Du vendredi 13 novembre au dimanche 6 décembre

 

99% ONLINE

EDITO

À moins d’un mois du début de nos Rencontres Internationales Monde-s Multiple-s-1, nous entrons dans un deuxième confinement. Celui-ci ne ressemble pas exactement au premier mais il a pour effet que nous devons tout transformer, repenser nos modes de diffusion, et de résilience, car il n’est pas question de tout annuler. Nous devons participer au maintien d’une création vivante. Notre recours : Internet. Notre plus grosse frustration : l’absence de contact physique et la mise à distance de beaucoup des artistes et partenaires qui étaient supposés venir. Quelques un-e-s seront là néanmoins en résidence pour mener des ateliers et contribuer à l’énergisation collective. En résumé nous avons un défi à relever.

 

C’est donc en fin de l’année 2020, année pour le moins étrange, appelant à tout reconfigurer, que les Rencontres Monde.s Multiple.s viennent succéder aux Rencontres Bandits-Mages, festival de création vidéo né en 1991. Reconfigurer, repenser, réinitialiser ne sont pas des moyens d’effacement mais des façons de porter un nouveau regard sur le passé pour imaginer et façonner un avenir. Travailler les archives, les morceaux qui traînent, les fragments disparates, les savoirs enfouis ou camouflés, pour imaginer son futur. Penser aussi avec la maladie, les blessures, les traumas en les considérant non pas comme des brisures à colmater mais comme un passage, une transformation avec laquelle il faut savoir construire. Voir et entendre un Monde Multiple ou des Mondes Multiples, c’est entrer dans un vortex fait de complexités que l’on a envie de décortiquer et avec lesquelles on veut irrésistiblement jouer, en apprenti-e-s sorcier-e-s ou apprenti-e-s scientifiques, en artistes en train de modeler un monde rêvé, une extension, un prolongement d’un héritage foisonnant de diverses trouvailles qui se sont croisées mille et une fois, sans forcément bien se rencontrer.

 

Éditos /  LIRE LA SUITE

-1 Le titre Monde.s Multiple.s est emprunté à Don Foresta, auteur du livre Mondes Multiples écrit en 1986-87 et publié en 1991 (année de création de Bandits-Mages) par B.S. Le livre développe ses théories sur la relation entre l’art et la science, l’art et les nouvelles technologies, le rôle de l’artiste comme chercheur.

 

  Pour mieux comprendre l'origine du titre des Rencontres, téléchargez le texte de Don Foresta FR

  To better understand the origin of the title of the Rencontres, download the text by Don Foresta EN

PROGRAMMATION DE FILMS

Profitez de séances ‘cinéma’ en ligne.

EMAP (European Media Art Platform)

Page consacrée au group show EMAP et à KONRAD Korabiewski, artiste en résidence.

 EXPÉRIMENTATIONS EN LIGNE

Suivez les ateliers et les créations en cours menés à distance ou en résidence.

LIVE/STREAMING

Suivez nos événements en direct.