EDITORIALS

RENCONTRES INTERNATIONALES MONDE-S MULTIPLE-S

99% ON LINE

 

With less than a month to go before the start of our Rencontres Internationales Monde-s Multiple-s, we are entering a second lockdown. This one does not look exactly like the first one, but it has the effect that we have to transform everything, rethink our modes of diffusion, and resilience, because there is no question of cancelling. We must participate in maintaining a living creation. Our recourse: the Internet. Our biggest frustration: the lack of physical contact and the distance of most of the artists and partners who were supposed to come. A few of them will nevertheless be there in residency to conduct workshops and contribute to the collective energization. In a record time, we have a challenge to meet.

 

READ MORE

EDITO YANNICK BEDIN

Deputy Mayor for Cultural Affairs
of the City of Bourges,

 

Les Monde.s Multiple.s are pushing their boundaries

 

The city of Bourges is happy to support and to welcome these first Rencontres Internationales Monde.s Multiple.s, following les Rencontres de Bandits-Mages, our town have had the opportunity to watch grow. What could be more stimulating than art oriented research, expressions and disciplines hybridisation, relationships woven between institutions, artistic collectives, and higher arts and science education? All these worlds will be gathering in Bourges, in November, with the participation of sound and visual writings trailblazing artists.

 

This month, Bourges will resonate with Europe and the whole world. As we applied to become the Culture European Capital in 2028, we naturally answered the call for these Rencontres Internationales Monde.s Multiple.s.

 

READ MORE

EDITO ANTOINE REGUILLON

Director of ENSA Bourges

 

Mondes multiples : a collective work

 

This new edition of the formerly Rencontres de Bandits Mages, and very aptly renamed Mondes Multiples, substantively reflects on artistic creation in the midst of post globalisation. This event, unique in its form raises the question of why and how disseminate art today.

 

If the lockdown context does necessarily influence the choice of a digital exhibition platform, the long reflexion undertaken by Isabelle Carlier and the Antre Peaux team nevertheless draws on this inventive prospective work towards the invention of what will be the cultural artistic events of the future, that is to say of tomorrow.

 

READ MORE

EDITOS

RENCONTRES INTERNATIONALES MONDE-S MULTIPLE-S

99% ON LINE

 

À moins d’un mois du début de nos Rencontres Internationales Monde-s Multiple-s, nous entrons dans un deuxième confinement. Celui-ci ne ressemble pas exactement au premier mais il a pour effet que nous devons tout transformer, repenser nos modes de diffusion, et de résilience, car il n’est pas question de tout annuler. Nous devons participer au maintien d’une création vivante. Notre recours : Internet. Notre plus grosse frustration : l’absence de contact physique et la mise à distance de beaucoup des artistes et partenaires qui étaient supposés venir. Quelques un-e-s seront là néanmoins en résidence pour mener des ateliers à distance et contribuer à l’énergisation collective. En résumé nous avons un défi à relever.

 

LIRE LA SUITE

EDITO YANNICK BEDIN

Maire-adjoint de Bourges,
délégué à la culture

 

Les Monde-s Multiple-s repoussent leurs limites

 

Bourges est heureuse de soutenir et d’accueillir ces premières Rencontres Internationales Monde-s Multiple-s, qui succèdent aux Rencontres de Bandits-Mages, que notre ville a eu la chance de voir grandir.  Quoi de plus stimulant que la recherche en matière artistique, l’hybridation des formes et des expressions, les liens qui se nouent entre institutions et collectifs artistiques, enseignement supérieur artistique et scientifique ! Ce sont tous ces mondes qui ont rendez-vous à Bourges en novembre avec la participation d’artistes défricheurs d’écritures sonores et visuelles.

 

Bourges entre, ce mois-ci, en résonance avec l’Europe et le monde. Candidate pour devenir en 2028, Capitale européenne de la culture, c’est donc tout naturellement que nous avons répondu « présents » pour ces Rencontres Internationales Monde-s Multiple-s.

 

LIRE LA SUITE

EDITO ANTOINE REGUILLON

Directeur ENSA Bourges

 

Monde-s multiple-s : une œuvre collective

 

Cette nouvelle édition des Rencontres, anciennement de Bandits-Mages et aujourd’hui très justement dénommées Monde-s Multiple-s ouvrent une réflexion de fond sur la création artistique en pleine post-mondialisation. Cet événement, unique dans ses formes, pose la question du pourquoi et comment diffuser de l’art aujourd’hui ?

 

Si le contexte du confinement influe nécessairement sur le choix d’une plateforme de diffusion numérique, il n’en reste pas moins que la réflexion engagée depuis des années par Isabelle Carlier et l’équipe de l’Antre Peaux nourrit ce travail prospectif sur l’invention de ce que seront les évènements artistiques et culturels du futur, c’est à dire de demain.

 

LIRE LA SUITE