The Evil Cyborg with Chloé Desmoineaux and Constanza Piña

The Evil Cyborg

with Chloé Desmoineaux et Constanza Piña – UrsuLab project

 

 

Experimental laboratory of creation and reflection on bodies, women and machines. A practical and theoretical work is suggested, a reflection and an individual and collective manner of creating an hybrid and cyborg imaginary body followed by its design.

 

Program :

 

Ever since the emergence of technology, the human body has become “obsolete” and technology has inserted itself as a prosthesis, that not only adds an absent or nonexistent part, but also increases and expands the body through an artifact. Upon the basis of this idea, the Evil Cyborg lab is an invitation to address technology as a possibility of expansion and reformulation of the humankind idea, and as a tool that offers us multiple possibilities to rebuild our bodies from our desires and freedoms, break the binarisms between man/woman, natural/artificial, human/animal, flesh/machine, among others.

During these days, we will focus on a practical and theoretical work, in which we will reflect in an individual and collective way on an imaginary body, through the design of extensions/organs able to rely on the observation of our natural/artificial environment and all realms, especially inspiring aspects such as animality, bestiality, monstrosity and taking as reference some mythological beings, biological organisms, cyborgs, aliens and other possible fantasies. Moreover, building electronic circuits and hacking computer material, we will be able to give an “artificial life” to our prosthesis.

 

You can make the rendering of your work visible by sending your files to

La Cyborg Maléfique avec Chloé Desmoineaux et Constanza Piña

La Cyborg Maléfique

avec Chloé Desmoineaux et Constanza Piña – projet UrsuLab

 

 

Laboratoire expérimental de création et de réflexion sur les corps, les femmes et les machines. Il est proposé un travail pratique et théorique, une réflexion et une manière individuelle et collective de créer un corps imaginaire hybride et cyborg suivi de sa conception.

 

Programme :

 

Depuis l’émergence de la technologie, le corps humain est devenu “obsolète” et la technologie est insérée comme une prothèse, qui non seulement ajoute une partie absente ou inexistante, mais aussi augmente et étend le corps à travers un artefact. Sur la base de cette idée, le laboratoire de la cyborg Maléfique est une invitation à aborder la technologie comme possibilité d’expansion et de reformulation de l’idée de genre humain, et comme outil qui nous offre de multiples possibilités pour reconstruire notre corps à partir de nos désirs et libertés, briser les binarismes entre homme/femme, naturel/artificiel, humain/animal, chair/machine, entre autres.

Au cours de ces journées, nous nous consacrerons à un travail pratique et théorique, dans lequel nous réfléchirons de manière individuelle et collective un corps imaginaire, par la conception d’extensions/organes pouvant s’appuyer sur l’observation de notre environnement naturel/artificiel et de tous ses royaumes, surtout, des aspects exaltants tels que l’animalité, la bestialité, la monstruosité et en prenant comme référence certains êtres mythologiques, les organismes biologiques, les cyborgs, les extraterrestres et autres imaginaires possibles. En outre, en construisant des circuits électroniques et hackant du matériel informatique, nous pourrons donner une “vie artificielle” à nos prothèses.

 

Vous pouvez rendre visible le rendu de vos travaux en envoyant vos fichiers à