POLKA-DOT – ALEKSANDRA NIEMCZYK

POLKA-DOT, 2020, Aleksandra Niemczyk, 10 min

Pour avoir accès à la vidéo, faites une demande de mot de passe en indiquant le nom du film à

 

An impressionistic emotional struggle between a girl with a prefabricated heart and a mysterious puppet-master. Inspired by the chapter "The Girl with the Pre-Fabricated Heart" from the surrealist film "Dreams That Money Can Buy" (1947) by avant-gardist and dada artist Hans Richter.

 

Aleksandra Niemczyk

holds a Master of Fine Arts (Painting and Lithography) and also a Master’s degree in Film Directing. Her short films and debut feature film have been selected for film festivals around the world including Locarno Film Festival, New Horizons, IndieLisboa, Pesaro, and Sarajevo. She has exhibited her paintings and video installations internationally since 2001.

Her works are often abstract, her films always touched by paranormal situations, visions, and surreal events rooted in reality.
Niemczyk was a student of Béla Tarr as part of the first generation of MA’s graduating from his ‘film.factory’ program at Sarajevo Film Academy, studying under internationally-respected filmmakers such as Boris Lehman, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Khavn De La Cruz, Agnieszka Holland, Lav Diaz, Pedro Costa, Gus Van Sant, the Quay brothers, James Benning, Thierry Garrel, Guy Maddin, Cristian Mungiu, and Carlos Reygadas.
She has been invited to develop, execute, and exhibit her projects at several artist residencies including Tokyo Wonder Site Hongo (Japan, 2016), Hole Artcenter Artist Residency (Norway, 2013-2015), Høyanger Artist Residency (Norway 2016), Zadar Snova International Festival of Contemporary Theater (Croatia, 2017), and EMAP/EMARE at Bandits-Mages, Bourges (France 2018).

POLKA-DOT – ALEKSANDRA NIEMCZYK

POLKA-DOT, 2020, Aleksandra Niemczyk, 10 min

Pour avoir accès à la vidéo, faites une demande de mot de passe en indiquant le nom du film à

 

Une lutte émotionnelle impressionniste entre une fille au coeur préfabriqué et un mystérieux marionnettiste. Inspiré du chapitre “La fille au cœur préfabriqué” du film surréaliste “Dreams That Money Can Buy” (1947) de l’artiste dada et avant-gardiste Hans Richter.

 

Aleksandra Niemczyk

est diplômée des Beaux-Arts (Peinture et Lithographie), et elle est aussi titulaire d’un Master en Réalisation de film. Ses courts métrages et son premier film ont été sélectionnés et diffusés dans des festivals un peu partout dans le monde, au Festival du film de Locarno, de New Horizons, Indie Lisboa, à Pesaro, et à Sarajevo entre autres. Elle expose ses peintures et ses installations vidéo dans le monde entier depuis 2001.

Ses œuvres sont souvent abstraites, ses films empreints de paranormal,d’évènements visionnaires et surréels ancrés dans la réalité.
Aleksandra Niemczyk a fait partie de la première génération d’étudiants, à participer au programme de maîtrise MFA à l’école de cinéma de Béla Tarr, la Film factory, et à suivre les enseignements de réalisateurs internationalement reconnus tels que Boris Lehman, Apichatpong, Weerasethakul, Khavn De La Cruz, Agnieszka Holland, Lav Diaz, Pedro Costa, Gus Van Sant, les frères Quay, James Benning, Thierry Garrel, Guy Maddin, Cristian Mungiu, et Carlos Reygadas.
Elle a été invitée à poursuivre ses travaux, à les mettre en œuvre et à les exposer lors de différentes résidences à Tokyo, au Wonder Site Hongo (Japon, 2016), à l’occasion de la Hole Artcenter Artist Residency (Norvège, 2013-2015), lors du festival international de théâtre contemporain Zadar Snova (Croatie, 2017), ainsi qu’à Bourges lors d’une résidence EMAP/EMARE au sein de Bandits-Mages (France 2018).